Skip to content

The Tribunal’s Powers

The Tribunal’s Powers

The jurisdiction of the Residential Property Tribunal Wales is set out in the following legislation:

  • Rent Assessment Committees:
    • The Rent Act 1977
    • The Housing Act 1988, and
    • The Local Government and Housing Act 1989
  • Leasehold Valuation Tribunals:
    • The Leasehold Reform Act 1967
    • The Leasehold Reform, Housing and Urban Development Act 1993, and
    • Commonhold and Leasehold Reform Act 2002.
  • Residential Property Tribunals:
    • Mobile Homes Act 1983
    • Landlord and Tenant Act 1985
    • Landlord and Tenant Act 1987, and
    • Housing Act 2004.

Copies of these regulations are available to view online and in printed format from the official website for UK legislation.

Related links

The Residential Property Tribunal is a statutory organisation established under the Housing Act 2004.
You may find our frequently asked questions section of the website helpful.
If you have any questions or need further information about how to make an application or appeal, please do contact us.